Scraps, (somewhat) sorted.

 

Handmade card sample, detail

Results of simple organization and a bit of creativity.

I spent some time last weekend sorting through my supplies and clearing some craft clutter. It didn’t take me long, and although the “mess” wasn’t completely overwhelming, the process was refreshing.

I recommend you do the same, if needed, of course!

Organized scrapbook supplies

I find these plastic, rolling drawers very handy. I can store my supplies with similar products, and when I need something, I can find it almost instantly. My space still needs some work–my supplies rest near bins of board games and Christmas decorations now. However, I figure I’ll spend more time on finding better space when I someday own a house with a separate craft room: a necessity. (“Scissors, scraps and stickers only, please.”)

Ribbons and stickersGlue sticks and pens

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Not only am I better organized now, but also I know which supplies I do have. Who knew I had so many ribbons to use? I had even forgotten about the invention of the red eye correction pen years ago, and that I owned one.

So now that I cleansed my supply collection, I decided to work on a few cards for upcoming birthdays and other events:

Handmade cards samples

2 Comments

Filed under Handmade cards, Organization

2 responses to “Scraps, (somewhat) sorted.

  1. Pretty great post. I simply stumbled upon your weblog and wished to say that
    I have really enjoyed browsing your weblog posts.
    In any case I’ll be subscribing for your rss feed and I’m hoping you
    write again soon!

  2. Fabulous, what a webpage it is! This blog presents
    helpful facts to us, keep it up.

Leave a Reply

