In scrapbook “H(e)aven”

Today I took a drive down the road to downtown Ravenna, home of Scrap n Stamp Haven, a scrapbook supply shop.Sports Cricut designs Although it’s hard to find at first, tucked in among other small Main Street shops and cafes,  I was glad I finally found it. You can’t hide many scrapbook supplies from me!

I found out about Scrap n Stamp Haven when Allison and I attended the Friday evening crop at Archiver’s about a month ago. She had brought some cute Cricut Disney characters and cut-outs for the layouts she planned to work on and told me she made them at the Ravenna shop. In fact, Allison said one of the employees helped her assemble some of the tiny, delicate pieces on Woody and Jessie’s characters–two very intricate designs. I’m sure the process required some patience, but the end result looked great!

Envelope Cricut designAfter discovering the power of the Cricut today, I realize how versatile the machine can be. I didn’t create anything too extravagant–just a few hearts, envelope shapes (to compliment our letters to Miriam and Jug) and sports cut-outs to use in the anniversary scrapbook. By the time I decided what I wanted to do and then watched as the friendly employee and a customer helped me learn the machine, the process took me about 45 minutes. However, I’m hoping I’ll be a Cricut pro someday–there’s so much you can do with the designs.

Now that I know what to do, in terms of Cricut-ing, and where to find it, Scrap n Stamp Haven will probably see me again soon. They even have workroom space in the back of the store, as well as scrapbooking, Cricut, handmade card classes and more. It’s great knowing there’s a local, reasonably-priced scrapbook supply shop only 15 minutes down the road.

Leave a comment

Filed under Scrapbooking

Leave a Reply

