Scrappin’ away

“Vacation, all I’ve ever wanted…”

In approximately two weeks, the Ridinger family will take a week-long trip to the Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway in the Poconos mountains to celebrate my grandparents’ 60th wedding anniversary. I’ve not only been anticipating this trip for months now, anxious to get away for a bit, relax and spend time with the family, but I’m also excited to share the scrapbook I’ve created with the help of relatives’ photos and letters.

I’m only a few pages shy from completing the 40-or-so-page book, and I can’t stop flipping through it. The pictures bring back a lot of great memories and make me laugh every time. I hope Grandma and Grandpa enjoy it as much as I do.

Below are a few photos of what I’ve put together so far. To view more pages, check out “My Work” page.

Title page, "Time to celebrate"

First page

Second page, "Enclosed are letters of love, funny stories, memories, traditions and more. ENJOY!"

"Enclosed are letters of love, funny stories, memories, traditions and more. ENJOY!"

Third page, "So happy together" vellum quote4 Kids, circa 1967 photo of four kids with replica photo from 2000Letter from my Aunt Suea COLORFUL fifty-fifth at Lake Lure in N.C.

Leave a comment

Filed under Scrapbooking

Leave a Reply

