Day one

20121011-131019.jpg
Today marks the first full day my handmade cards spent in the McKay Bricker Framing shop in downtown Kent.

I stopped in during my lunch break yesterday afternoon with eight card samples in my hands, and within 10 minutes, I had showed off my cards, received approval from the employee at the counter and signed the consignment form. Done and done.

In the meantime, I’m excited to begin selling my cards. From local shops to Etsy, I plan on experimenting with different outlets and locations to see what works best.

My next step: Determine a name for my handmade card collection and begin working on my online Etsy shop.

20121011-131029.jpg

Leave a comment

Filed under Handmade cards

Leave a Reply

