Cozy

20121017-124627.jpgToday is a good day.

Outside, it feels like gorgeous fall weather. Not too hot, not too cold. Just like last Sunday, when a friend I met while studying abroad in England came to visit from New York. Together, with Olivia, we comprised the moccasins crew, as pictured above. Those cozy shoes are perfect for chilly weather.

Also today, I was able to snatch a free spot on the cozy couch in Tree City Coffee and Pastry during my lunch break to relax and enjoy their tasty peach jasmine iced tea.

I have this weekend to look forward to, including more time with friends and family, my first 5K and some catch-up time with one of my favorite Medina teachers.

But I also have this evening to enjoy a much-needed dinner at Ray’s with some Kent friends. A cozy meal and a beer is the perfect way to end a great fall day.

What is your favorite part about fall?

Leave a comment

Filed under Thoughts

Leave a Reply

