New handmade cards

Last night I completed quite a few cards, including some on which I tested a new technique I found on Pinterest:

20121029-123928.jpg
Water colors over white crayon
Although I used markers instead of water color paints, I love how this turned out. I tested it out on a few “just because” cards I made for some long-distance friends, and although the technique could use a bit more perfecting, I think it’s a keeper!

I also completed a few card sets I’d like to post on my Etsy page soon:

20121029-124407.jpg

20121029-124455.jpg
Perhaps these card sets will make good thank you notes?

Leave a comment

Filed under Handmade cards

Leave a Reply

