‘Tis the Season for Scrapping

“It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas.”

Although that was true two weeks ago, unfortunately, before Thanksgiving fix-ins and family time even entered my mind, now I can justify all the holiday festivities around town, in department stores and on TV. These include my recent obsession with Christmas pinning.

I’ve created countless handmade Christmas cards over the years, but I’ve never put much focus on the envelopes – the image my friends and family first see. So this year, I’d like to try something new, something I found on Pinterest: Christmas wreath envelopes.

I think I’ll write the name of the recipient along the edge of the wreath and possibly substitute the red ribbon bow with a red bow sticker instead.

Hoping to start on these this weekend, once I collect some green paints to use!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

