Cramming

Confession: It’s hard for me to leave photos behind.

Especially the cute ones, even if several photos I’m including show the same expression or smile.

And I admit I’ll cram the blurry cute ones into a layout, even if it requires a bit of last-minute re-arranging.

Who can relate to this?

Since I have a feeling many fellow scrappers have experienced the same dilemma above – several times – I’ve captured a few examples of layouts I created last year for my brother Matt’s graduation gift. WARNING: Because quite a bit of cuteness appears on each page below, your eyes may need a slight adjustment before moving forward. (Please note it’s not too often I will refer to my brother as “cute.”)

20130219-203136.jpg
I’m a fan of squares. Photo squares.

20130219-203217.jpg
Make a full-page collage. This takes a little extra time to plan because not all photos will be cropped to the same measurements, but a full-photo layout is a great technique to use to place more focus on the photos you’re using and to create a break in your book from patterned paper, embellishments, etc.

20130219-203501.jpg
Make a letter out of photos.

20130219-203523.jpg
Make numbers out of photos. (“’01”)

20130219-203607.jpg
And when you have A TON of great photos to use, create a spread. It’s just too hard to pass up so many cute and hilarious vacation photos!

Hope you’ve found these ideas useful! If you’re looking for more ideas let me know!

Leave a comment

Filed under Scrapbooking

Leave a Reply

