A Scrapbooking Marathon

Sometimes a change in scenery is the best inspiration.

My friend Chantel and I spent nearly our entire Saturday scrapbooking at Archiver’s Scrap Mania this weekend. I brought a plastic storage bin, one paper container, and a box of photos that will someday complete the scrapbook I will be giving to my cousin who is graduating from high school this year.

Once I was settled into my workspace across from Chantel in the back of the store, I charged through approximately 10 pages. Considering it’s mid-March and the book should be finished by the beginning of June, I consider 10 pages to be a pretty solid start.

Scroll down to see some examples of the pages I’ve completed so far:
It’s a Boy; page one

20130317-091316.jpg
Baby photo collage

20130317-091348.jpg
Happy Days

20130317-091412.jpg
Thinking spring

20130317-091533.jpg
I just barely put a dent in photos from Jason’s second year before I left Archiver’s late last night, so here’s to hoping I can complete the book in time!

However, I’m pleased with the amount of work I was able to finish while I was at Archiver’s, not to mention the fact Chantel and I tried some delicious food at Earth Fare, and of course, made a visit to Menchie’s for some tasty froyo during our last break of the night. Good day!

Leave a comment

Filed under Scrapbooking

Leave a Reply

